Making Sentimental Wall Art

So after our wedding, we had a lot of stuff I wanted to be able to keep and cherish forever, but I didn’t know how to do it without keeping it in a drawer and forgetting about it.  Until, I saw this pin on Pinterest.

wedding decor, diy

So, I gathered all the stuff from our wedding that I wanted in our shadow box and got busy.

wedding decor, diy

And here is the lovely Wilson with the shadow box.

wedding decor, diy

Then, I arranged everything just the way I wanted it and got it ready to be pinned with sewing pins.

wedding decor, diy

And here is the final product:

wedding decor, diy

And the budget breakdown:

  • Shadow Box from Michael’s–$20, I think it was around $40 with a 50% off sale
  • Sentimental Wedding Items–FREE

Total:  $20

What do you all think?  Did you keep some stuff from your wedding?  How do you display it?

Leave a Reply

